Swiss Cyber Experts

The misuse of cyberspace by sophisticated electronic means presents business and government agencies with constantly evolving threats and dangers in the areas of espionage, sabotage and crime. The increasing professionalism and internationalization of cyber criminality makes the resolution of such incidents very complex. Switzerland represents a popular target for cyber criminals. The monetary and personal damages caused by cyber criminality are severe, but could be partially avoided through networked expert know-how.

Swiss Cyber Experts allows privately managed companies and government agencies to fall back on highly specialised experts in the event of a cyber incident. The goal of the public private partnership is to quickly deliver a diagnosis and thus the basis for the problem solution in case of severe cyber incidents that go beyond the resources of the victims.

Swiss Cyber Experts consists of a pool of highly qualified experts in the ICT industry, the private and public sector and science. The office coordinates the analysis activities and guarantees the protection of the client’s anonymity.

Swiss Cyber Experts is supported by economiesuisse and by a political advisory council.

Swiss Cyber Experts

Der Missbrauch des Cyberspace mittels hochentwickelter elektronischer Mittel führt Wirtschaft und Behörden vor sich permanent wandelnde Herausforderungen in den Bedrohungsfeldern Spionage, Sabotage und Kriminalität. Die zunehmende Professionalisierung und Internationalisierung von Cybercrime macht die Aufklärung solcher Fälle hochkomplex. Die Schweiz ist ein populäres Ziel von Cyberkriminellen. Die monetären und persönlichen Schäden, die durch Cyberkriminalität verursacht werden, sind gravierend, könnten durch vernetztes Expertenknowhow jedoch teilweise vermieden werden.

Swiss Cyber Experts ermöglicht es privatwirtschaftlich geführten Unternehmen und der Verwaltung im Falle eines schweren Cyber Incidents auf hochspezialisierte Experten zuzugreifen. Ziel der Public Private Partnership ist es, im Falle schwerer Cyber Incidents, welche die Geschädigten überfordern, rasch eine Diagnose und damit die Grundlage der Problemlösung zu liefern.

Swiss Cyber Experts vereint Expertise der IKT-Industrie, der Wirtschaft im Allgemeinen, der Verwaltung und der Wissenschaft. Die Analyse-Tätigkeit wird durch die Geschäftsstelle koordiniert, die Anonymität des Auftraggebers wird gewahrt.

Swiss Cyber Experts wird unterstützt von economiesuisse und von einem politischen Beirat.